Why do you write?

122 responses to “Why do you write?”

  1. For the satisfaction of self expression, pondering and growth.

    Bloganuary06: Why do I write?

    Liked by 14 people

    1. Well presented ,I can actually related to each and every aspect of writing mentioned by you.

      Liked by 3 people

  2. […] Bloganuary – Day 6, the WordPress editors have asked us why we […]

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Writing is indeed therapeutic !

      Like

  3. Someone said that is money hidden in the writing aim. But someone is writing without earning money because that is destiny. Is the edge of life! Is a nonprofit engagement to protect human rights, world pollution, non-cured illnesses, etc. With or without money people’s work is weighted through words!

    Liked by 6 people

  4. Oh, going back to my first post ever.

    Produce Something!

    Liked by 4 people

  5. […] write because it’s fun. Writing is like breathing. Without breathing, you can’t live. Writing […]

    Liked by 5 people

  6. […] Written for Bloganuary prompt 6: Why do you write? […]

    Liked by 1 person

  7. My (short) post for today’s prompt:

    Bloganuary 2023: Jan. 6

    Liked by 4 people

  8. Bloganuary response : Why do I write?

    Bloganuary 2023 : Why do I write?

    Liked by 2 people

  9. I write because I love to write. This bloganuary community has helped me rediscover the joy of writing. I love connecting with fellow writers. Here is my story of writing.

    Why do I write

    Liked by 3 people

  10. Good afternoon to you all,
    Why, oh why do we write? Allow me, to share my reasons with you…
    https://claudiabraunblog.wordpress.com/2023/01/06/bloganuary-jan-6th-2023/
    Enjoy your evening!!

    Liked by 3 people

  11. Here’s my response. Sorry my pingback link isn’t working:

    Why Write?

    Liked by 3 people

    1. A lavender latte sounds delightful!

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Recommend! I have a bottle of lavender syrup at home to add to coffee on special occasions 🌹

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I love lavender. I diffuse the oil in my bedroom often.

        Liked by 1 person

  12. It does! I have always loved lavender things for relaxation

    Liked by 1 person

  13. My epiphany today: I don’t have to call myself a Writer in order to write.

    Bloganuary 6, 2023: Why do you write?

    Liked by 4 people

  14. I write because I write. It’s that simple and that complex. I’ve always written and I suspect I always will.

    Why do you write?

    Liked by 3 people

  15. Tetyana Skrypkina Avatar
    Tetyana Skrypkina

    What an interesting topic!

    https://teachingisfun.net/bloganuary-day-6/

    Liked by 4 people

  16. Okay! Day six of Bloganuary 2023. So, why do I write? The answer is….complex.

    Writing, Gift, or Burden?

    Liked by 3 people

  17. Writing can be fun and revealing..

    On writing

    Liked by 3 people

  18. A very short and succinct response today because my simple answer is ‘I love to write!’

    Why do you write? Bloganuary 6

    Liked by 2 people

  19. I think most of us will agree with my response, “I can’t help it!” When I was lost in the Australian outback, I was writing. When I scored a $900 voucher, I was writing… Check out my full post for more! http://birdloversmusings.com/2023/01/06/to-allay-panic-to-reveal-free-money-the-reasons-i-write/

    Liked by 2 people

  20. I write to record stories that I believe that if I didn’t record them, no one would tell in the future. For me, every story matters.

    https://josivandroavelar.com.br/por-que-eu-escrevo/

    Liked by 2 people

  21. Writing to listen. To learn. To process life.

    Writing to Listen

    Liked by 2 people

  22. I almost forgot to do this one, so since I was a little late, I maybe did a little somethin’ somethin’ extra. LOL.

    https://donnacavalier.com/thats-entertainment/

    Liked by 1 person

  23. […] for Bloganuary “why do you write?” A Sevenling poem. AI Digital Art is mine and created using Midjourney’s bot (v4). Image […]

    Liked by 1 person

  24. Here is my post for today. Happy Friday!

    Can anyone tell me how my posts are not autopopulating, I’m using the bloganuary tag, is there another way to make it upload?

    https://ericarobbin.com/why-i-write/

    Liked by 1 person

  25. I’m not seeing my post here?

    Like

    1. That was a test without the link and it shows. This post includes the link.
      https://mattcrace.com/why-write/

      Liked by 1 person

  26. Excited that I made it to day 6! It was also neat to reflect on why I write since it’s been slow going but I’m starting my fourth year of my blog! http://beyourownsunshinee.ca/2023/01/06/finding-my-voice-the-purpose-behind-the-practice-of-writing/

    Liked by 2 people

  27. I share my writing evolution.

    Why Do I Write?

    Like

  28. […] to get me going for January, Bloganuary.  Day 6: Why do you […]

    Like

  29. Today’s Bloganuary gave me a chance to ponder, ‘Why do I write?” Here are my insights and reflections: https://kaylcastle.com/2023/01/06/bloganuary-6-why-i-write/

    Liked by 1 person

  30. I write because I love words and sentences and paragraphs. I can play with them like a box of orphaned, mismatched Legos, combining in them different colors and sizes and shapes, building something familiar–yet perhaps not quite like anything anyone has ever seen before.
    I write because I love to put an idea, an emotion, a story out into the world, hoping it connects with another person. My story in an online journal, accessible by anyone anywhere with a computer and internet. My story in a paper journal on a table in an art gallery in a small town in Minnesota, accessible by anyone who sits and turns a page.
    I write because if I don’t, I’m out of sorts, at odds with myself, missing a piece of me.

    Liked by 2 people

  31. I got started late with Bloganuary, so this is my second post! Excited to have found this community.

    https://www.rosies-reverie.com/post/bloganuary-day-6

    Like

  32. I hope that writing will help me to stay true to myself, and spread the positive lessons that I have learned along the way.
    https://uheott.com/why-do-you-write/

    Like

  33. […] Note: The Bloganuary prompt for 6 January 2023 is Why do you write? I have many and varied reasons why I feel compelled to write. I have attempted to capture/explain […]

    Like

  34. […] me, writing is life and asides for all the other obvious reasons why writing is important, I believe that writing has […]

    Like

  35. I’m a storyteller and it’s easier to tell the stories I’ve written myself.
    In business I use the 4Ps principle: Prepare. Write the presentation out and edit. Practice. Practice so often that you can deliver a presentation without notes. Posture. I’ve rarely seen a great presentation delivered with the speakers hands in their pockets. Performance. Be the authority you have to be to make the impact.
    But it all starts with the writing.
    #bloganuary

    Like

  36. I already made a blog post earlier on this topic. So , I’m posting the link for that instead of writing a new one.

    How I started blogging?

    Like

  37. Better late than never … here’s my thoughts on why I write … http://thedailysnailmail.com/2023/01/08/why-do-i-write/

    Like

  38. Why I Write. Funny enough I posted my thoughts on this very topic sometime last year- September 25, 2022. I still feel the same way. https://restored-hearts.com/2022/09/25/why-i-write/

    Liked by 1 person

  39. Such a great question that offers insights into our creativity! https://jml297.com/2023/01/07/bloganuary-day-6-why-do-you-write/

    Liked by 1 person

  40. […] bit with regards to Bloganuary today – instead of today’s prompt, I’m picking up an older one that I could relate to, but missed – Why do you […]

    Like

  41. An interesting question … N
    here’s my honest answer
    https://roopmalikk. WordPress.com/2023/01/bloganuary -prompt-6/

    Like

  42. Exploring my motivation and purpose was key in understanding why i write – whether that is to inspire others or just express myself, which ultimately gives my writing meaning and purpose beyond just words in page.

    Here’s why I write;

    Why I Put Pen To Paper: My Writing Journey

    Liked by 1 person

  43. […] Bloganuary Day 6: Why do you write? […]

    Like

  44. […] to the Bloganuary prompt for […]

    Like

  45. […] Read other responses to “Why do you write?” here. […]

    Like

  46. […] Why do you write?Write a short story or poem about rain. […]

    Like

Leave a comment