What was your dream job as a child?

81 responses to “What was your dream job as a child?”

    1. I mean the second one hahah!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. […] Bloganuary – Day 22. What was your dream job as […]

    Liked by 1 person

  2. A ballerina. I wanted to be a ballerina. Princess would have come a close second…

    Childhood dreams

    Liked by 3 people

  3. Lights Camera Action I wanted to be part of a camera crew making movies

    Bloganuary 22 2023 – What was your dream job as a child?

    Liked by 4 people

  4. Hello, and happy Sunday everyone…
    Ready for take off? Here’s my offering for today’s prompt…
    https://claudiabraunblog.wordpress.com/2023/01/22/bloganuary-jan-22nd-2023/
    Enjoy your day!!

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Digging into the past and discovering the present

    Clown

    Liked by 3 people

  6. […] is day 22 of the WordPress #Bloganuary […]

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I captured my youthful fancies of my dream jobs in an essay that I wrote.

    “The Dummy Never Showed Up.”

    Charlie broke my heart in 1971. Dressed in a top hat and tuxedo, and well-groomed with manicured nails and combed hair, he was debonair, even if his monocle made him look a bit stuffy. Always ready with a smart comeback, a smooth put-down, or a drop of wisdom, he was witty, candid, and self-assured. Charlie was a dummy, but I wanted him anyway.

    The big problem—he was unavailable. Like all desirable men, he was taken. Women everywhere had lined up to have a chance with him. Seems like everyone wanted a wise-cracking fella who was perpetually dressed for the opera.

    My mother broke the news to me. “Honey, I have to talk to you about your Christmas list.” I was twelve, so we had long ago stopped calling it “my letter to Santa.”

    “I’ve looked everywhere.” Her voice shrunk as she spoke. “I can’t find a Charlie McCarthy doll.” She asked me to think of something else to add to my list. I did, but I don’t recall what it was. I could’ve asked for a hand puppet, but that would’ve been like having to settle for Eddie Haskell after hoping to date Donny Osmond. There was no substitute for Charlie.

    To Read the Rest of the Essay: https://writingnearthelake.org/2022/09/28/the-dummy-never-showed-up/

    Liked by 3 people

  8. Even though I am currently focusing on singing more, I haven’t left my dream of dancing

    Hip-Hop + Contemporary = Me

    Liked by 2 people

  9. […] Written for Bloganuary prompt 22: What was your dream job as a child? […]

    Liked by 1 person

  10. As a child, Nursing was my dream job. Here’s how it unfolded.

    How I Became a Human Resource Manager

    Liked by 3 people

  11. […] Day Twenty-Two: What was your dream job as a child? […]

    Liked by 1 person

  12. I don’t dream of labor but…

    What a way to make a livin’

    Liked by 1 person

  13. […] Day 22: What was your dream job as a child? […]

    Liked by 1 person

  14. This was fun and I’m way early today…. I hope you enjoy!!

    Your Journalistic Teaching Psychologist

    Liked by 3 people

  15. Once upon a time, I was going to be a lot of things.

    When I grow up, I will reject the one true way.

    Liked by 4 people

  16. What was your dream job as a child? Kids say the craziest things, so I’m sure many of you had unusual aspirations at a young age. Read for my answer to this question and let me know yours.

    What was your dream job as a child?

    Liked by 2 people

  17. My response to today’s prompt: What was your dream job as a child?

    Bloganuary 2023: Jan. 22

    Liked by 1 person

  18. […] child you have these dreams about what you want to be when you grow up. Maybe some does make those dreams come true. Someone wants to become a doctor or a police man. They already know what they want to be […]

    Liked by 1 person

  19. My dream job was to be a veterinary doctor but did I? Read on to find out…

    What was your dream job as a child? Bloganuary 22

    Like

  20. […] to get me going for January, Bloganuary.  Day 22: What was your dream job as […]

    Like

  21. I’m off topic today but wanted to share my blogging milestone – 10 YEARS OF BLOGGING!

    I’ve Been Blogging For Ten Years!

    Like

  22. I don’t remember what I wanted to be when I was a child. I don’t think people focused on that very much when I grew up.
    #bloganuary #bloganuary2023
    https://frithjof.blog/2023/01/22/what-do-i-want-to-be/

    Like

  23. Hi there,

    While I feel safe in saying that most adults aren’t in their childhood career, I also understand and admire those who followed their dreams. I am in the first group of those who aren’t in their childhood careers as life happened differently. Here is my blog sharing my childhood career: https://grownwomanflow.com/index.php/2023/01/22/who-followed-their-childhood-dream/

    Like

  24. […] What was your dream job as a child? […]

    Like

  25. […] Note: The Bloganuary prompt for 22 January 2023 is What was your dream job as a child? A short answer from me today – a teacher! And it’s what I’ve been doing for 25 years now […]

    Like

  26. Okay! Here I am again. I ended up in the hospital for several days. I could write but couldn’t get things together well enough to post. Here’s the first of several catch-up posts:

    Mach 2; Hair on Fire

    Like

  27. […] During my growing up years, in most Nigerian homes, they were coveted professions that parents chose for their children, Doctor, Pharmacist, Engineer, Lawyer and maybe nurse or teacher for those who are unable to fit into the other ‘chosen professions.’ I ended up studying Law since my language proficiency was considered excellent and my mama felt that my oratory skills would serve better in the law court. To cut a long story short, I have never been in a courtroom nor worked as a lawyer. My career path has vacillated over the years, however, these days, I find that my writing and speaking skills are being used more and more especially nowadays that we have social platforms that offers us the opportunity the embrace our latent skills. […]

    Like

  28. Dream job : painter and writer

    Dream job : printer and

    Painter and Writer

    Like

  29. […] What was your dream job as a child? […]

    Like

  30. This prompt made me think of one of my uncles and his love for the movies. https://jml297.com/2023/01/23/bloganuary-day-22-what-was-your-dream-job-as-a-child/

    Like

Leave a comment