What are the pros and cons of procrastination?

63 responses to “What are the pros and cons of procrastination?”

  1. Guess I’m the first one to share the response ๐Ÿ˜ well, procrastination was my first blog post, and this is all what I have to say about the topic –

    Procrastination; the art of postponing

    Liked by 5 people

    1. Tetyana Skrypkina Avatar
      Tetyana Skrypkina

      Congrats on being the 1st today!

      Liked by 3 people

      1. Thank you ๐Ÿ’—

        Liked by 1 person

    2. Great post, and congrats on being the first posting

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you so much ๐Ÿ’– hope you liked my post ๐Ÿ˜Š

        Like

    1. Well written ๐Ÿ˜Š

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Let me think about it ๐Ÿคฃhttp://artandidioms.com/2023/01/27/bloganuary-27-2023-what-are-the-pros-and-cons-of-procrastination/

    Liked by 4 people

  3. […] Link back: Bloganuary โ€ข What are the pros and cons of procrastination? […]

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Procrastination is often looked at as negative but taking the time to fully understand and interpret alternatives can make a big impact on your choices. In contrast, overthinking and analysis paralysis works only as a con. Most often we need to jump in and take the risk. If the decision turns out to be going against what you want, then don’t procrastinate in your efforts to reboot and try something else.

    Know that there are no mistakes in learning. You can do it if you really want to.

    YOU CAN DO IT IF YOU REALLY WANT

    Liked by 8 people

  5. In my view, procrastination is not a habit, rather a skill

    People can be lazy & efficient at the same time

    Liked by 4 people

  6. […] to get me going for January, Bloganuary.ย  Day 27: What are the pros and cons of […]

    Liked by 1 person

  7. What are the pros and cons of procrastination? Yes, thatโ€™s right: pros and cons. Read on for my thoughts and share yours.

    What are the pros and cons of procrastination?

    Liked by 3 people

  8. […] is day 27 of the WordPress #Bloganuary […]

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Hello everyone…
    I’m late to the party once again. Procrastination? Quite possibly. Read on, if you like to…
    https://claudiabraunblog.wordpress.com/2023/01/27/bloganuary-jan-27th-2023/
    Have a very good evening ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 3 people

  10. A little dabโ€™ll do youโ€ฆ

    A good-hearted woman

    Liked by 4 people

    1. Tetyana Skrypkina Avatar
      Tetyana Skrypkina

      I could find a quote I wanted to add, haha. That’s why I kind of procrastinated.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Tetyana Skrypkina Avatar
        Tetyana Skrypkina

        Couldn’t * typo ๐Ÿ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

  11. Well! It’s nice to know I am not the only analytical sarcastic son of a gun in the group.

    Are You Kidding?

    Liked by 4 people

  12. […] Bloganuary – Day 27. What are the pros and cons of […]

    Liked by 2 people

  13. Here is my list of pros and cons! ๐Ÿ˜

    Procrastinatingโ€ฆ

    Liked by 2 people

  14. Procrastination comes from lack of organization, at least I think. And I often hand in work on top of the loop, but never late.

    https://josivandroavelar.com.br/em-cima-do-laco/

    Liked by 2 people

  15. My take on procrastination and living on purpose.

    Procrastination and Laziness

    Liked by 2 people

  16. […] Written for Bloganuary prompt 27: What are the pros and cons of procrastination? […]

    Liked by 2 people

  17. I always hated pro and con papers. Perhaps that’s why I put them off.

    Get it done. Or don’t. It’s really your call.

    Liked by 1 person

  18. […] Note: The Bloganuary prompt for 27 January 2023 is What are the pros and cons of procrastination? My poem is answerโ€ฆ.of sorts! […]

    Liked by 1 person

  19. What’s really interesting is that most people seem to think that those who procrastinate are lazy. At the same time, there is scientific proof that procrastination is a sign of intelligence.
    Overall, this is true, yet it depends on why someone is procrastinating. Are they procrastinating because they’re lazy and are simply trying to avoid taking responsibility? Then the individual isn’t so smart.
    If someone procrastinates because they haven’t found the best solution for the task at hand, that’s a clear sign of intelligence. They want to wait until they can come up with a solution before working on it.
    There’s another reason for procrastination that makes an even clearer and stronger case for intelligence.
    I have Asperger’s. Before I go any further I must mention that those with Asperger’s aren’t disabled or have a disabled. Being neurodiverse isn’t a sign of being mentally incapacitated. Thinking differently doesn’t mean something is wrong with them. It simply means they think differently. I write more extensively about that in my memoir.
    Okay, back to the issue at hand.
    Those of us with Asperger’s – or anywhere on the spectrum – become very focused when we’re working on something. Everything else seems to just fade away into the distant background. This is why so many areas in our lives don’t get the attention they normally should get.
    For instance, I’m a writer and I’m always on my computer writing. I love writing. I not only love writing, I even love the physical act of writing. I’m a pretty fast typist and I love feeling my fingers fly across the keyboard while typing. I love getting my ideas on paper and expounding on them.
    While I’m laser focused on my writing, the last thing I want to do is stop the flow to take a shower, comb my hair, or even eat, because, at that moment in time, those are inconsequential things that aren’t worth my attention.
    For those who are neurotypical, this might be hard to understand. If you’ve never been so laser-focused on something then you could never understand.
    I think this is because those with Asperger’s have very active brains. My brain never seems to shut off. I’m always thinking. Never resting.
    To me, that’s one of the beauties of having Asperger’s. There are so many pluses that I’ve never thought of it as a handicap at all.
    Well, that’s it in a nutshell.

    Liked by 1 person

  20. Tetyana Skrypkina Avatar
    Tetyana Skrypkina

    This is my entry with my favourite memes ๐Ÿ™‚

    https://teachingisfun.net/bloganuary-day-27/

    Like

  21. Running late! But enough procrastination, here it is!

    Wait a while

    Like

  22. […] What are the pros and cons of procrastination? […]

    Like

  23. […] What are the pros and cons of procrastination? […]

    Like

  24. […] Day 27 – What are the pros and cons of procrastination? […]

    Like

  25. […] Prompt 27- What are the pros and cons of procrastination? […]

    Like

  26. […] What are the pros and cons of procrastination? […]

    Like

  27. […] Procrastination. One word that carries a lot of weight and consequences whether positive and negative. I doubt if there’s anyone who hasn’t slept on certain things at some point in time and the truth is that procrastination does not always connote negativity. Indeed, there are some benefits to be derived from procrastinating and the assumption that we must be active every time – as society often deems action as progress – is not always valid. […]

    Like

Leave a comment