Do you play in your daily life? What says “playtime” to you?

38 responses to “Do you play in your daily life? What says “playtime” to you?”

  1. I too have been through trauma…your spot-on about the healing and changing! I had to rediscover myself after the over 23 years of DV I endured. I have rediscovered my live of writing, because he wouldn’t let me do it. I’ve also discovered blackout poetry— I think you’d love it! Google it and let me know what you think! 💜

    Liked by 1 person

  2. If you define “play” as doing something fun, then I think the answer is yes. My playtime is my cooking time. I can use whatever in my pantry and fridge to make something delicious or experiment with something new.

    Liked by 3 people

    1. There is not a like button on your website, I’m not sure my comment went through, might be my internet, but I say “How fun! All looks like a great time!”

      Like

      1. Thanks. I have “emoji response” buttons rather than a “like” button; I’m afraid my antispam settings are a little aggressive and sometimes legitimate comments end up queued for approval!

        Like

  3. Play and playtime – of course! Age is only a number; thus “play and playtime” happens at any age….even mine.

    Playtime – How To Escape As An Adult

    Liked by 3 people

  4. Playtime to me is taking break have relaxing and fun time that makes you forget all the worries and revive you for the joy in life.

    Liked by 3 people

  5. Play is a way to discover the world. To observe, to test, to ask a question and get an answer, to draw a conclusion and then find another question within that conclusion. Of course I play. I am alive.

    Like

  6. […] This post is a response to the Bloganuary January 2 post: […]

    Like

  7. […] Posted on Jan 2, 2024 by On Being Stoic Do you play in your daily life? What says “playtime” to you? […]

    Like

  8. […] Do you play in your daily life? What says “playtime” to you? My grandson, who is seven and half (it counts when you are this age, trust me), has taught me how to play again, his latest a remedy to my sedentary lifestyle- Pokemon Go. It turns out that once you start playing with a child regularly, an inner kid wakes up and starts having ideas about playing. Mine loves to dance! So we do that daily. […]

    Liked by 2 people

  9. Playing in the sense of dedicating a time (or times/moments) to regenerate and playing in the sense of pastime, then there are moments in the day that alternate activities with “this leisure” or a break doing something else for the soul, mind, spirit

    Like

  10. Play is for children, not adults. The closest I come to “playtime” is messing around with the dogs, and having some laughs with my husband. Otherwise, “play” is not a factor in my life…

    Day Two of Bloganuary: What is my “playtime”?

    Like

  11. I play my game, with the time I have, however I can. We have fun with what makes us feel good. And makes our own fun time.

    https://josivandroavelar.com.br/bloganuary-002-hora-da-diversao/

    Liked by 1 person

  12. My contribution of this day. https://wp.me/pfmSjA-1x

    Like

  13. Here is my post for today’s Bloganuary writing prompt:

    It’s Time to Play!
    https://ericarobbin.com/its-time-to-play/

    Like

  14. […] to get me going for January, Bloganuary.  Day 2: What says “playtime” to […]

    Like

  15. […] post is my response to the question “Do you play in your daily life? What says “playtime” to you?” A list of the writing challenges can be found […]

    Like

  16. Here we go, a little bit late to the party again: https://carringtonshaw.com/playtime/

    Like

  17. playtime for me is when i am stress free and enjoying the work i am doing

    Liked by 2 people

  18. Happy to share my post on how I interpret playtime! Looking forward to reading more of your posts. I am enjoying this prompt.

    What does ‘playtime’ look like for me?

    Like

  19. It’s been a few days since I have written so I am currently working on catching up on my entries for Bloganuary 2024 but like they say, better late than never so here is my response for the second prompt for the year: https://rebeccascreative.ca/2024/01/06/what-i-consider-playtime/

    Like

Leave a comment