What could you do differently?

28 responses to “What could you do differently?”

  1. Differently from what? This is a non-specific question that I find very difficult to answer.

    Surely we all look back on our lives, especially those of us who have lived a long time, and perhaps wish we had done something differently, better, somehow. But as I look around me, consider all that I’ve done, places I’ve been, things I have–no, I’m fine, thanks.

    I really don’t think I’d change much at all.

    Liked by 5 people

  2. What would I do differently? Maybe I could do things differently by being myself, as many times as necessary to make me feel like I really made a difference.

    Liked by 4 people

  3. As somebody who’s mostly-vegetarian for mostly-environmental reasons, I routinely aspire to a diet that would further reduce my impact on the planet: ideally, the only animal products I’d consume would be eggs from locally-sourced chickens (preferably my own) and honey (because we should absolutely be encouraging pollinators). Perhaps it’s time to take a step closer to that ideal…

    Liked by 4 people

    1. There is so much goodness that comes from raising your own or sourcing from local chickens that have been well-fed and taken care of, compared to most commercial. The egg yolks become rich, deep yellow and the whites stay intact. Unlike neglected, malnourished ones that have pale yolks and watery, runny whites that don’t even get any volume when beating with the mixer for meringue because the chickens lacked nutrition, primarily not enough protein and such in their diets, producing lesser quality eggs.

      And with honey, I think your palette changes to become more sensitive to recognizing the different sources and types when locally sourced and not so used to store bought, which is sometimes less distinguished amongst each other. One of the locals near me controls for clover, wildflower, star thistle, all sorts of variants. And they are so good! I can remember my auntie eating honey with a spoon from a jar, thinking oh that’s too much. Which to me is still a bit much, but when you discover honey that good and appreciate the subtly in differing types, that whether eaten in small taste bites with a spoon or on a simple cracker, it becomes a heavenly, singular dessert in itself!

      Like

  4. I read a lot about longevity over the past years and actually putting it all together in my new blog right now, not only to make all the information available in one “database” for everyone interested but also for me to reflect all I’ve learned for myself as well to be aware of what I can and want to change in my life to improve it.

    Main page

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Kind of wondering 🤔 if the question suggests the changes I could do but didn’t do in the past. If so, the answers will be as long as a roll of toilet paper. 😂😂 If it means the changes within my control, the first thing I think of is my perspective.

    Liked by 4 people

  6. Potenzialmente tutto. Perché limitare il divenire, il protendersi verso il proprio realizzarsi, migliorare, camminare tappe lungo il sentiero della vita. Tuttavia esistono degli ostacoli da superare che sono le credenze inculcate e/o tramandate, errori, il contesto in cui ci si forma e vive come condizione sociale, salute, situazione politica, economica, culturale, educativa, regole e norme artificiose elucubrate da qualcuno delegato da qualcun altro a legiferare e così via.
    Ad ogni modo: tutto può essere fatto o vissuto o realizzato o affrontato diversamente e nulla comunque sarà mai uguale. Tutto è pur sempre in perpetua trasformazione e rimescolamento magmatico. Perché dunque non stare in questo mirabile flusso cangiante e diveniente.

    #Bloganuary today: Cosa potresti fare di diverso?/What could you do differently?

    Liked by 1 person

  7. 2024 Bloganuary #7 – Do differently?

    My entry.. though late, still never missed to post for the day

    Liked by 2 people

  8. I think we all could start prioritizing people. We have such busy schedules, and do not take enough time to spend with people we care about. We need to slow down, spend time with them, have long talks, find some activities that you both love.

    Liked by 2 people

  9. Here is my post in response to today’s prompt:

    Little Surprises Everywhere
    https://ericarobbin.com/little-surprises-everywhere/

    Liked by 1 person

  10. I have a question, when I use the “copy post” feature when creating a new post for the day, based of the previous day so I can use the same categories, tags, and reference sentences that carry over for each Bloganuary post and not have to retype them.

    I am noticing that the hashtag #bloganuary tags never carry over. They don’t make it into the “copy post” (new) creation.

    Is it a bug or do the # not mean anything for the posts?

    Because I thought somehow when you use the #bloganuary, they autopopulate into certain designated WP feed?

    Like

    1. When you use the Copy Post feature (https://wordpress.com/support/copy-a-post-or-page/), all tags and/or categories applied to the original post will copy over in the newly created post. Tags are added in the post settings sidebar.

      Otherwise, if you’re adding content in the body of a blog post with the text being “#tag-name” that won’t apply as a tag in the new post.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That is interesting because “#bloganuary” never sticks, but other tags make it. But I’m glad the others do so I do not have to keep typing them over again. Thank you, Mindy!

        Like

  11. I don’t know if I have my tags or topics correctly, so I will just take advantage of this space to put a link to my most recent post for bloganuary.

    Bloganuary: What I could do differently

    Liked by 1 person

  12. […] My response to the Bloganuary January 7 prompt: […]

    Like

  13. […] Posted on Jan 7, 2024 by On Being Stoic What could you do differently? […]

    Like

  14. […] post is a response to a prompt as a part of WordPress’ Bloganuary. Feel free to check out the month-long event at […]

    Like

  15. Today’s Bloganuary post is based on the prompt: “What could you do differently?” Let’s take a look at this intriguing question.

    Bloganuary: What Could You Do Differently?

    Liked by 2 people

  16. This is such a vague question. However, I did manage to do something differently today…Habits can be changed…

    Day Seven of Bloganuary: Doing Things Differently

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment