In what ways do you communicate online?

26 responses to “In what ways do you communicate online?”

  1. My main form of online communication is via Facebook. This is regular and usually real time, posting to my Feed and using the Facebook Messenger. I also use my WordPress blog almost simultaneously as I have linked posts from the blog to Facebook.

    I used to be very active on Instagram but lately it’s been toned down. From time to time, especially when I want to advertise my writing, I post reels on TikTok. My main posts on Twitter, now X, used to be redirections from my WordPress, but now that that service has been deactivated, I’m rarely posting on X.

    I have a personal website that is still under construction. Once it’s up, I’d be linking my WordPress blog to it and make it my main means of online communication.

    Business wise, I have a website, also under construction. I have been posting my online magazine on it though. Again, it will be a major form of online communication in due course.

    To build a professional online presence, my plan is to increase my use of LinkedIn. May be even take out a premium subscription.

    I am unable to stay online for long periods now and I hope to get (and pay) someone to manage my online communication in the long run.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Oh dear, I hardly use Facebook these days.

      Like

  2. This is my way of communicating online. Several modes in one, with real people, with real purposes, in search of real ideas and objectives.

    https://josivandroavelar.com.br/bloganuary-014-meu-modo-de-comunicar/

    Liked by 2 people

  3. […] post is part of my attempt at Bloganuary 2024. Today’s prompt […]

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Virtually all my public communication is through my blog! Anywhere else you find me (e.g. Facebook, YouTube, Mastodon etc.) is almost certainly a reflection of content already on my blog.

    My thinking is: my blog is mine. I control the moderation policies. I decide what content gets promoted. And perhaps most-importantly: my blog’s 25 years old so it predates all of those other platforms, so there’s no reason to think it won’t outlive them, too! (My blog used to syndicate content to Google+, for example… remember Google+?)

    Liked by 3 people

  5. Comunicare o non comunicare… posto o non posto… questo è il dilemma.
    Di principio nella comunicazione virtuale ricorro a cuore, anima e mente nel rapportarmi, tuttavia capita che si insaporisca il tutto a volte con toni di reazione agli accadimenti, o su questioni dibattute vuoi dissentendo, vuoi con spirito critico, vuoi con anelito al giusto e vero (se mai esistono o esisteranno), o a risvegliare coscienze e così via, un po’ di ironia ogni tanto non guasta, una spolverata di humor…
    Così ormai la mia vita segue più vie solitarie che sociali, ormai entro in social così raramente che fanno prima a eleggere un nuovo papa che io a varcare la soglia di qualche social.
    Così accade di trovarsi a scrivere in wordpress che ha il suo canale di interazione.
    Non sono una atleta dello spazio cyberneutico, come sopra citato, i miei sentieri sono solitari, la comunicazione reale rimane pur sempre principalmente quella di persona quadridimensionale. Che poi online, chi parla realmente con chi, se di comunicazione si può parlare…

    bloganuary-today-con-quali-modalita-comunichi-online-in-what-ways-do-you-communicate-online

    Liked by 2 people

  6. I primarily use encrypted communication platforms, which i discuss in my response: https://subvert.city/2024/01/13/bloganuary-13-in-what-ways-do-you-communicate-online/

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Today’s Bloganuary post is based on the prompt: “In what ways do you communicate online?” Let’s talk about it.

    Bloganuary: Online Communication

    Liked by 1 person

  8. […] Posted on Jan 14, 2024 by On Being Stoic In what ways do you communicate online? […]

    Like

  9. Here is my post in response to today’s prompt:

    Dear Mr. Darcy
    https://ericarobbin.com/dear-mr-darcy/

    Like

  10. […] to get me going for January, Bloganuary.  Day 14: In what ways do you communicate […]

    Like

  11. […] post is my response to the question “In what ways do you communicate online?” A list of the writing challenges can be found […]

    Like

  12. It doesn’t enable me to send a reply. It is dimmed. I want to participate and comment on yr blogs. Please help me.

    Get Outlook for Androidhttps://aka.ms/AAb9ysg ________________________________

    Like

  13. Bloganuary for Day 14: How I communicate online


    Sorry! It’s Day 14. I am falling behind a little bit…

    Like

Leave a comment