Can you share a positive example of where you’ve felt loved?

23 responses to “Can you share a positive example of where you’ve felt loved?”

  1. This is such a beautiful prompt. A lot of us could use the reminder xx

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Within a community of people who were all very different but all devoted and experimental with regard to contemplative topics. There were times I felt extremely listened to, which was validating in a way I’ve experienced in few contexts. Their trust enabled me to take on roles I never would have imagined before then.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Love is a very sweet thing, that exists between two couples, but can turn to bitterness once you breakup with someone that u truely loves. I remember when I still single I fell in love with a girl that somuch loved me that I wish I will end up marrying her, but it’s quiet unfortunately that we got seperated, I shaded tears very much, that I find it very dificult to love any other girl. However I finally got married to a woman that loves me more. We love is very sweet.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. […] post is part of my attempt at Bloganuary 2024. Today’s prompt […]

    Liked by 1 person

  5. This prompt is sweet, and I’m loving reading some of the responses so far.

    If you’re looking to feel loved, though, you can’t beat having a puppy that looks up to you. Aww. 🐶

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Here is my post for today’s prompt:

    Bu-ddy
    https://ericarobbin.com/bu-ddy/

    Liked by 1 person

  7. […] post is my response to the question “Can you share a positive example of where you’ve felt loved?” A list of the writing challenges can be found here. We’re just over half way […]

    Like

  8. It took a lot of years, but I finally found someone who loves me every day. https://frithjof.blog/love-sought-is-good-but-given-unsought-is-better/

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I have a positive love experience to share. It is my grandson who calls me very often. He puts a kiss on my cheek. He calls me to make sure, I arrived home safe.

      What a feeling! What a fullfilment! Lucky me.

      Liked by 4 people

      1. truly a beautiful testimony

        Like

  9. […] to get me going for January, Bloganuary.  Day 17: Can you share a positive example of where you’ve felt […]

    Like

  10. I am very late and way behind in the month, but here is my very “short and sweet” response:

    Bloganuary for Day 17: Could you be loved?

    Like

Leave a comment